Nominations for The UK 2020 Scholarship Programme are open – NOMINATE NOW

The Team

The Academy Team

Our UK programmes are sponsored by:

Meet the Team

Here’s a little information about our Trustees, Directors & Leadership Team
  • Phil Rumbol, Chairman UK Trustees
  • Michaela Wells, Global Programme Administrator
  • Oli Barrett, Head of International Development
  • Sherilyn Shackell, Founder & CEO of The Marketing Academy
  • Ellie Hillman, Head of Marketing and Events
  • Katherine Tulpa, Coaching Faculty Leader
  • Victoria Sindermann, US Program Director (Interim)
  • Felicity Cumming, Programme Lead for The Fellowship
  • Taylor Hill, Scholarship Programme Manager
  • Thomas Barta, Fellowship Faculty Leader
  • Daryl Fielding, CEO - The Marketing Academy Foundation
  • Emma Bird, US Program Launch Lead
  • Charmaine Eggberry, Trustee
  • Marcus Lorenzo, Global Partnerships Director
  • Emma Harris, Trustee - The Marketing Academy Foundation
  • Syl Saller CBE, Board Director
  • Terry Savage, Global Chairman
  • Sarah Ellis, Director of Inspire
  • Steve Back, Trustee
  • Mike Hughes, Trustee
  • Sally Cowdry, Trustee
  • Alexander Haitoglou, Chair of the Alumni Foundation
  • Mark Ritson, Board Director

Academy People

Featured Fellow

Featured Scholar

The Scholarship – a 9 month, free, part time programme for 30 of the UK’s fastest rising stars in Marketing, Advertising, Media and Communications.

The Fellowship – Equips CMO’s and Marketing Directors with the tools, knowledge and insight to make the move onto Boards and into General Management / MD / CEO roles.

12 month full paid Marketing Apprenticeship for young adults who because of challenging backgrounds, lack qualifications or poor life choices are normally overlooked for this kind of work experience